Naughty Friday funny–The passing of Chook

Three blokes were working on a high rise building project, Macca, Chook and Simmo.

Chook falls off and is killed instantly. As the ambulance takes the body away, Simmo says,"Someone should go and tell his wife."

Macca says, "OK, I`m pretty good at that sensitive stuff, I’ll do it."

Two hours later, Macca comes back carrying a slab of VB.

Simmo says,"Where did you get that, Macca?" "Chook’s missus gave it to me."

"That’s unbelievable, you told the lady her husband was dead and she gave you a slab?"

Macca says, "Well not exactly. When she answered the door, I said to her, "You must be Chook`s widow."

She said, "No, I’m not a widow."

And I said, "Wanna bet?"

6 thoughts on “Naughty Friday funny–The passing of Chook

    1. Oops! Victoria Bitter (beer) for those non-Aussies out there. And a slab holds 24 cans.

      Goodness me this is probably unreadable to Americans now I look back on it.

      1. Thank you for the translation: I was going to ask the same thing as kimkiminy.

        That said, I was lost for a second, reading that joke. I thought “Chook” was a chicken at first, lol!

        1. That reminds me, HG. I must write up the next episode in the Chook chook series.

          I snapped a few pics of Penny the Maltese carrying an egg out of the chook pen.

          I’m in Melb for the next week for work and I may just get some serious blogging done in the evenings.

Leave a Reply

